Upcoming Events

Collapse

There are no results that meet this criteria.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

RP Tip - The Paladin

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RP Tip - The Paladin

I did a tip on Weapon Masters awhile back. Now paladins are up.

Paladins are the embodiment of Good and Order. Foremost good. Paladins cannot commit a single evil act, even a small one. They can, however, commit chaotic ones to a degree, therefore paladins are about good above order.

Paladins cannot lie, cheat, steal, bully, sacrifice, fight dirty, use poisons, and other such actions. Doing so means you are not a paladin. Paladins are always ready to sacrifice themselves for others to save them from being killed (Evil excluded of course, but maybe Ilmater paladins still would XD). Paladins cannot become afraid. They cannot be intimidated. They will not flee from battle out of fear, they never flee, they fall back However, just because you are not afraid does not mean you aren't aware of your limits, remember that. Paladins will never try to start conflicts needlessly between others or revel in chaos. And all paladins pretty much consider each other brothers, even in other faiths. They are a united front of good doers.

In sundren paladins have a feat "Detect Evil" which will allow them to detect motives of an individual. Be aware of the varying degrees of evil. We discussed this in another thread. This tool is so Paladins can make better moral decisions. Paladins will NEVER associate with known evil. If you detect their alignment and it's evil, you're not going to be friends with them at all.

Players being detected, we made it so the spell "Protection from Good" will block the Paladin's ability to detect your alignments.