Upcoming Events

Collapse

There are no results that meet this criteria.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Confused Malarite

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Confused Malarite

I'm currently playing a Malarite but the more I read about Malar's worhippers on various websites etc. the more I get confused by a few things. Therefore I would like some expertise from someone who knows the Forgotten Realms lore a bit better. So pardon me if these questions seem silly but I'm no expert and I've been getting alot of different feedback from alot of different sites.

1. Malarite Druid ?

Not that I am one but just to clear a few things up. First time I read about Malarites was about how they oppose the balance druids trying to keep and rather believe in the survival of the fittest. Druids, farmers and woodsmen often get attacked by malarites cause in their mind they are endangering their hunting grounds or considered weak.

Now my question, how come some handbooks, websites and such mention Malarite druids if they are supposed to be against all sorts of druids ?

2. Claws of Malar ?

The favorite weapon of many Malarites but what exactly is it ? For how much I can gather there are different kinds of those claws, the true Claws of Malar beïng granted by Malarite Priests.

So do they craft their own Claws, and are these Priests the most adept at it ?
    If they do craft them, from what material are they made (their victims bones and remains ?) ?

3. Wearing the skins of your fallen prey ?

As I gather malarites love to ornate and dress themselves up with parts of their fallen prey. I'm loving that concept. The thing I haven't found a real conclusion about is in how far they enhance those hides/leathers/ bones/etc by crafting.

Do they make Full Plates of Wyrm hydes for example if they have obtained some during the hunt ? Or is it all primary as an trophy to boast and show others about their victories?