Upcoming Events

Collapse

There are no results that meet this criteria.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Question - Creature Types

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question - Creature Types

So this is my first time round playing a Ranger and I'm not sure what I should pick as my favoured enemies (aside from the obvious ones).

I just wanted to ask, things like Aberrations, Magical Beasts, or Dragons what sort of creatures in game are representative of these creature types?

Also, if I wanted to choose Drow as one of my favoured enemies (I am an Elf), then I'd have to choose FE: Elf right? In PnP I know you aren't allowed to choose your own race unless you are Evil, is that a rule here too?
    UTC+8
    Yes, I realise my RP writing sucks. Just be thankful I keep it short

Characters
    Thalanis Moonshadow

I would think that you are allowed to pick Elf for the reason that there isn't a 'Drow' one. But that's just me! =)
    Characters:

Elizabeth Brooks
    Human Cleric of Tyr, Initiate of the Just
    Vivian Shadechild
    Wanderer of Innocence and Hugs

Useful Information for Casters:
    Sundren Spell Costs | Custom Sundren Spells

Comment

Originally posted by thaelis
      So this is my first time round playing a Ranger and I'm not sure what I should pick as my favoured enemies (aside from the obvious ones).

I just wanted to ask, things like Aberrations, Magical Beasts, or Dragons what sort of creatures in game are representative of these creature types?
      I can't really think of any good in-game examples of Magical Beasts or Dragons (Well, there's one dragon but I don't he'd be worth taking FE for). It's not like Sundren is beset with problematic unicorns or anything like that.

Originally posted by thaelis