Upcoming Events

Collapse

There are no results that meet this criteria.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

CRRRAAAAASssssshhhh *dies*

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CRRRAAAAASssssshhhh *dies*

Folks,

Who else, besides me, has had an unexplained series of crashes lately? Mine have been that I cant even log in to Sundren now >.< ggrrawr!!!

Has there been a update or something that may cause this? Curious.

No freaking idea.
    Fret and fear, for Europe is near.

Desmonia Flashir

GBX: I'm a level 20 programmer for sure in real life. I know more about CPU's, software, Windows, etc, than most people know about their own children.

Comment

Did you download the 1.2.1 hotfix?

If you have it.. did you try to revert back to the 1.2??

also try making a bogus character real quick and see if you can log in with another character.
      Current: Dae'Vesta, freaky female half-drow assassin

Like Metal ? ----> http://www.myspace.com/cryofsickness2008

Comment

it used to happen to me like ALLLL THE TIME!

Then I turned off render grass... and now I crash about 1/15 times I would have before. Ive heard so many random cases. Although my comp isnt great.. espcially for some of the Beautifully textured heavy parts of Sundren.
        "People who say it cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it."
        Laric Frashul - Healer Priest of Ilmater

Comment

Obsidian is aware of this issue and working to fix it. They just suck at fixing it.

Comment

Hurh, strange...

- Nope havent done any hotfixes
            - Nope didnt revert to anything
            - Have logged a few times since with zero problems
            - always have everything turned on max for settings: I paid enough for my system and built it myself so it'd better darn well work for anything I put it against

Thanks for replies guys!

Comment

Originally posted by CharmedImSure View Post