Upcoming Events

Collapse

There are no results that meet this criteria.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi

I am kind of new at this and want to get a feel of this server before the content is completed downloading. I am a big fan of item creation. What crafting professions are in your server? Are they worth learning or are you still in the works of perfecting it?

Hi, and welcome to the server. Sadly, I think the general consensus right now is that crafting is a very involved, unfinished system that doesn't give as good as it takes to do. However, it's still the only way to have 'good' items unless you are a very specific type of character. Like a Stormlord.
    Active
    Reinamar Stormseeker - The bladestorm that must turn back the wind. Arkerym of The People, practitioner of the forgotten art, pariah.

Tyler Penleigh - Obligatory author insert, Red Blade Defender, sarcastic jerk, caring brother, loving fiancé, war criminal.

Retired/Dead
    Eirimil Gaelazair (Dead)- Bitter. Caustic. Abrasive. Egocentric. Probably right. Found dead in the burned-out Viridale forest a few weeks after the survivors were able to sweep the area after the Bloodmaim offensive. Aside from his usual attire, an intricate music box was the only thing in his possession.

Comment

Mining is definitely worth the investment. Armor and weapon crafting are always worth while, and some of the item enchanting and such does work well and is rewarding.

To date, there aren't many dye makers (hard to find materials for them), woodworkers (nothing to do with them; not a lot of options in the crafting system), cooks (incomplete system), trap makers (most recover traps from dungeons and use those), fishermen (incomplete cooking system, no other benefit than selling fish for gold), and so on. Mining, though, nets valuable ore for crafting and gems for enchanting.
      Originally posted by Cornuto