Upcoming Events

Collapse

There are no results that meet this criteria.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Patching the Server

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Patching the Server

First, let me just say this.

I realize I'm new to the server but I am enjoying myself greatly! You've got a nice place to come and play, something I've been looking for since my NWN1 server shut down.

My question is this, why patch to a beta version of a patch? Only reason I ask is now when the final patch comes out we all have to patch yet again. Don't get me wrong I don't mean to sound as though I'm complaining only concerned because a beta patch usually has a few bugs in it yet and is not as refined as the real deal.

If this has been talked about I'm sorry for bringing it up again.

Keep up the good work team

*Shrug.* I'm not sure why they did. A few players who play on two servers can't log in cuz of that. Hopefully the offical patch will release soon.

Comment

Because the beta patch offers several very nice DM functions.
      "Men fear thought as they fear nothing else on earth -- more than ruin -- more even than death.... Thought is subversive and revolutionary, destructive and terrible, thought is merciless to privilege, established institutions, and comfortable habit. Thought looks into the pit of hell and is not afraid. Thought is great and swift and free, the light of the world, and the chief glory of man."
      - Bertrand Russell

Comment

I'm currently bouncing between here and a non-patched server...I just update and downdate as required. It hasn't been a problem....and simple things like not losing the chat window on transition make even the beta version of 1.05 worth having
        Ula Fey Craftswoman, blacksmith, maker of bespoke sharp pointy things.

Comment

oh yah, the not loosing chat window is awesome..

Comment